Inspire ~ A FMF Post

In the spirit of wanting to write more, I think getting back in the habit with the “Five Minute Friday” link up is a great way to start.  It’s been awhile so, for those who aren’t familiar with “Five Minute Friday”, it’s the day many other precious bloggers join to together to write about one word – for five minutes.

The link-up is hosted by over at the Five Minute Friday site.   If you’d like to know more about it, click here.

Today’s word is ……

Here goes….

What inspires me?  He does!!!

This man that God brought into my life just over 23 years ago and made me his wife almost 22 years ago.  It has been a journey but also a blessing.  He inspires me to be a better mom, a better wife, a better daughter, a better friend.  Most importantly, he inspires me to be a better follower of Jesus.

 

 

 

What inspires me?  They do!!!

 

These kids that God gave to me and my man. They are funny, talented, smart, loving and kind.  They, like my hubby, inspire me to be better than I once was.

 

 

 

What inspires me?  The many people that God has put in my life to help me grow.  My parents, my sister, my in-laws, my friends.  It would be a very long post if I added pictures of all the people that INSPIRE me. {smile}

And my  minutes is up…..but I am going to finish my thought because truly, this is the most important.

What inspires me?

The Word of God

It spurs me on to be more like Christ.  To pray more. To give more. To love in ways that sometimes are just beyond my own ability.

How about you?  What inspires you today?  I’d love to know.

Joy to You!

 

This post is linked up with others over at Five Minute Friday Please hop over and read what others are saying about the word “INPSIRE”.

6 thoughts on “Inspire ~ A FMF Post

  1. So many things inspire me. God’s word inspires. My family. My friends. Good books. Ideas that come from pictures or from nature, or the most unexpected places. So many things inspire me.

    When I’m inspired, I write. It’s in writing and through writing that I process what inspires me. Sometimes, it’s through writing that I know I’m inspired.

    I like that your family inspires you. I know my family does. I’m glad to be your FMF neighbor.

    Like

  2. Really nice, thanks for sharing. Sometimes the people God places in our lives can be the most inspiring of all.

    Jeannie (next door to you in the FMF linkup at #56)

    Like

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

