“His Constant Support” ~ A 31 Day Post (day 26)

31encouragment

I’ve spent the past 25 days talking a lot about God being present in tough times.  That He walks with us through sickness, financial strain, job issues, marriage issues,…the list is endless.  Today, I don’t want to focus on times of trouble.  I want to focus on the fact that He truly is always with us.  A favorite quote  says this:

his-constant-support

Think of it.  He doesn’t even leave us when we are in the midst of praise and worship time during Sunday service.  Or during our personal quiet time each day.  In fact, He is right with us.

I don’t want to live my life just “making do.”  I have a ways to go.  I’ve learned over the past 26 days that I am not as strong as I thought I was.  But I’ve also learned that I just simply need to rest in His open, loving arms.  That I need to be aware of His presence during worship and prayer as much as I seek His presence when times are tough.

I’m thankful for His “constant support.”

Until tomorrow…

Joy to You!


 

 

One thought on ““His Constant Support” ~ A 31 Day Post (day 26)

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

