31 Days of Encouragement From the Lord

For the next 31 days, I am once again participating in the Write 31 Days challenge.  This will be my 3rd year joining a community of bloggers in this challenge.  As I have been contemplating my topic, I feel compelled to share some of what the Lord has taught me over the past year.

When we went into ministry 11 years ago, we agreed that we ALWAYS wanted to be exactly where God wanted us to be.  We wanted to love and serve those He put in our path for as long as the Lord allowed.

One day, almost a year ago, we knew that God was moving us.  We knew that He was ready for us to be in a new ministry.

In the town where we were living – we were involved in the community…we had a fabulous homeschool co-op…we loved, and still do love, our church family…we were settled and comfortable.  I cried that day at the thought of leaving it all.  And the truth is, I still shed an occasional tear over the leaving of that place and those people that we love dearly.

We trusted the Lord to show us what He had next for us.  In the process, our many wonderful friends and family members prayed with and for us.  We felt their prayers.  We were blessed by the texts, emails, and phone calls of encouragement that we received.  When someone sent me a verse or an encouraging word, I wrote it down.  When I read a quote on Facebook, or in a real book {smile}, I wrote it down.  These words sent by others, kept my heart and mind focused on the Lord.

That’s what this series is all about.  It’s about encouragement in a difficult time.

I’d be honored if you would join me for:

31encouragment

I pray that if you are going through a tough time, that something I share will speak to your heart and that you will find encouragement.

This will be the “landing” page for all the post in this series.  Each day, I will add the link to the specific post below:

 

Joy to You!

2 thoughts on “31 Days of Encouragement From the Lord

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

