Exactly what is FMF?

FMF stands for “Five Minute Friday.”  It’s a writing prompt.  A one word prompt for folks to write about for five minutes.  The word of the week is revealed by Kate Motaung, the host of FMF, on Thursday nights.  Then on Friday, we write for five minutes about that word.  These posts do not have to have fancy graphics.  They don’t have to be super long.  They are from the heart.  For me, the “word”….the prompt is often relevant to something the Lord has had on my heart recently.  It’s a fun way to keep writing without the pressure of a fancy post.

I first heard of Five Minute Friday almost a year ago. I’m not an every day blogger but the thought of writing about one word was intriguing and I just love the community of bloggers that are a part of this link up every week.   We encourage one another as we share our thoughts on that one word.  Often, the many posts that are linked up share common traits about the word prompt.  Especially when scripture is quoted in the posts.  I think that’s just really cool!

So why am I explaining this today?  Becuase I’m excited about a book that is being released today.  A Five Minute Friday book.  As mentioned last Friday, a collection of FMF posts have been published into a book.  I am honored to be included in the book.  This is exciting for me and all the others that have contributed.

its-a-five-minute-fridaybook2-1

The best part about the book is not that I have a post in there.  The best part is the sale of the book goes to benefit two different ministries in South Africa.  All profits will be divided equally between The Vine School in Cape Town, and The Ten Dollar Tribe.  If you’ve not heard of these ministries, please check them out.

If you are interested in purchasing the book, click HERE to purchase through Amazon.

Thanks for allowing me to share this fun news.

Joy to You!


 

 

 

One thought on “Exactly what is FMF?

  1. Robin, I’m a May baby too! I love how five is such a part of your life. 🙂 And I’m thrilled that you are joining in the FIVE Minute Friday community. It’s so nice to meet you. 🙂 I hope your transition to your new town goes smoothly. I’ve made FIVE moves to a different city since I married my husband.

    Thanks so much for stopping by my FMF blog. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

