Dwell ~ A 5 Minute Friday Post

There are a group of ladies that get together across the internet world and write about a word for 5 minutes each Friday.  Today, I decided to join the community.  So, for the next 5 minutes I’m contemplating what it means to DWELL.

(go)

When I think of dwelling, my mind automatically goes to the word abide.  I think of Psalm 23:6 that says “…I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever”.  That’s comforting.  So to me, it means to stay.  To hang out.  To be at home.

Isn’t that a wonderful thought?  Dwelling with the God of the universe forever.

I am doing a 6 week study on the names of God.  The first name covered was Jehovah-Jireh which means “The Lord who Provides”.  I’ve been reminded all week that He provides all things for us.  Most of all, He provides an eternal dwelling place.  It’s almost more than I can comprehend yet I know that it’s the most precious gift I have ever received.

My dwelling place on earth may be made of brick and mortar but praise the Lord, that I have an eternal dwelling place.

(stop)

If you are interested in seeing what others have to say about the word DWELL, hop on over to katemotaung.com.  There are lots of great reads.  

Joy to You!

signature6

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Dwell ~ A 5 Minute Friday Post

  1. I love the thought of abiding with Him forever. We have an eternal home that will exceed our wildest expectations and we get to spend eternity with God! Great post!

    Like

  2. Some great thoughts. I’m about to start an Advent study on the names of Jesus “Unwrapping the names of Jesus” by Asheritah Ciuciu. Really looking forward to it.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

