A Walk Through Galatians ~ Day 3

galatians31_photo

In my introductory post, I mentioned that my daughter had said one Sunday night in church that this is her favorite verse:

For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God? Or am I trying to please man? If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a servant of Christ. ~ Galatians 1:10

Later as we discussed the verse, I told her that she should claim this as a “life verse” and never let go of it.  It would be like keeping your eye on the prize.

We have talked more about it and I just love that, at 11, she realizes that God uniquely created her for a purpose.

I love that she is fully aware that God has a plan for her life.  She has also, unfortunately, realized that sometimes that plan is painful.  Things like moving to a new place.  Or losing friends & loved ones to sickness earlier than we are ready to let them go are hard to deal with but knowing that even the hard things are part of God’s plan makes it bearable.

My girl also realizes that sometimes the plans that God has means that we don’t follow the crowd.  Even when EVERY. ONE. OF. YOUR. FRIENDS is in the crowd.   It’s difficult but oh the feeling to know that you followed the Lord’s leading.

Where does that leave me?  Because of the wisdom of my 11 year old, I see that I need to examine my motives for some things.  How about you?

Whose approval are you seeking?

Until tomorrow……….Joy to You!

signature6

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

