A Walk Through Galatians (in 31 days)

Last fall, for the first time, I participated in a 31 day writing challenge.  I wrote about Hymns of Praise.  It was a lot of fun researching and sharing hymns that have special meaning to me

After much thought, and great encouragement from others in the Write31days community, I have decided to once again participate in this challenge.  This year I will be writing about my journey through the book of Galatians.

galatians31_photo

Galatians has always been one of my favorite books of the Bible.  It’s about the Gospel being for all people.  It makes me focus on who I worship.  It reminds me that grace is mine.  And I can definitely use grace!!!  Can’t we all?

Here’s the cool part.  I am on this journey with my daughter.  She asked me a few weeks back if we could do a Bible Study together.  What an awesome opportunity for me to study God’s Word with her.  Of course the question for me after her request was, “what do we study?”

One Sunday night shortly after she asked me this, our pastor had a time of open discussion where he asked the congregation to share a favorite Bible verse and tell why it is our favorite.  My daughter quoted Galatians 1:10.

gal_110

Her reason — because the verse reminds her to be who God uniquely created her to be.  To her this means going against the crowd to please God instead of man ~ or in her case, friends.

I sat in church humbled by this sweet girl that I have the honor of mothering.  I knew that night that we should study Galatians.

More confirmation came when I discovered that LoveGodGreatly, one of my favorite blogs for Bible study plans, was beginning a study in Galatians.  My girl and I are following their reading plan.  If you’ve never checked them, they are an incredible resource.

Beginning tomorrow, for the next 31 days, I will be walking Galatians – sharing what my daughter and I discover as we read it together.  I hope that you will join us, maybe even read along, and discover what the Lord has to say to us in this short but gospel packed book.

Joy to You!

signature6

One thought on “A Walk Through Galatians (in 31 days)

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

