Taking A Look

lookback_lookforward

It’s 2015!

I am still processing how quickly 2014 seemed to pass by.  What a year it was.  We began the year visiting with our precious friends in Louisville.  What a way to ring in the New Year.  We missed their party this year but they were in my heart!

I decided to take a look back at the 2014 calendar to remind myself of how the year was spent.   It went something like this:

our kids hit ages 10 & 15…..we celebrated with good friends as their son was married…..my hubby and I went on a marriage retreat…..snow in our little SC town….our niece got married…..stanford testing and the PSAT on the homeschool front….teach them diligently home school conference…..both kids participated in TeenPact for the      first time and loved it…..ladies prayer retreat at church…..ballet recital…..annual family beach trip…..camp for      my daughter…..vbs…..youth mission trip to NY for my son…..trip to charleston….mother/daughter trip to NY/NJ with my mom and sister…..long weekend at the beach…..both nephews got engaged…..extended family medical        issues….drama camp with our home school co-op…..first voice and piano recital…..met new friends…..spent time with long time friends…..trusted the Lord to direct our steps and sought to honor Him in all

As I look ahead, our kids are about to be 11 & 16.  This happens in the next 10 days.  It seems like yesterday that we were beginning our journey as parents.  It’s really overwhelming.   I will continue to home school my kids and will soak in every moment that I am blessed to have with them.   My hubby and I will celebrate 20 years of marriage.  We will celebrate weddings and births with friends and family.  Some of the events of 2014 are traditions that will happen in 2015 and more years to come.  I am thankful for those.

God’s Word tells me that He has plans for me.  I am glad and I look forward to following Him into this year.  I pray that your 2015 is full of joy and peace.  And that you trust the Lord in all He has for you!

Happy New Year!

signature6

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

