I Am ~ Day 28: Hymns of Praise

i am

Have you ever thought about this?  Scripture tells us over and over that God is everywhere.  We can not go ANY WHERE that He is not. 
Today’s hymn is I Am by Crowder (known to most as David Crowder).  I love the song but have never really paid attention to all of the lyrics.
Until now.
The way it starts out reminds me of the Psalms.  It’s encouraging.  Reassuring!
Isn’t this what we should desire?  To be taken in His wide spread arms? To be held and for God to NEVER let go.
I read the other day that if we desire for our best friend to be close by all the time, if we desire to be able to talk to that best friend when ever we want, why shouldn’t we feel this way about God.  Why shouldn’t we hold onto Him?
I think this is a perfect song of praise because it tells of those attributes of God that we do sing praise about.  The ones that we are so thankful for. May you worship wherever you are. 

I Am ~ by: Crowder

There’s no space that His love can’t reach
There’s no place where we can’t’ find peace
There’s no end to amazing grace

Take me in with Your arms spread wide
Take me in like an orphan child
Never let go
Never leave my side

I am
Holding on to You
I am
Holding on to You
In the middle of the storm
I am holding on
I am 

Love like this
Oh my God to find
I am overwhelmed
With a joy divine
Love like this sets our hearts on fire

This is my resurrection song
This is my halleluiah come
This is why it’s to You I run

There’s no space that His love can’t reach
There’s no place where we can’t find peace
There’s no end to amazing grace

Until tomorrow!
Joy to You!

signature6

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

