The Wonderful Cross ~ Day 22: Hymns of Praise

 
Today’s song is one of my absolute favorite classic hymns with an updated flair.  “When I Survey the Wondrous Cross” was originally written by Isaac Watts in 1707.  Chris Tomlin and friends took this old favorite, kept the powerful meaning that it holds, and gave it a bit of  a new flair. 
I don’t think I consider the cross enough.  I mean, Christ willingly went to the cross for me.  What do I really do for Him?  Something for me to consider.  This song puts it in perspective for me.  It helps me think on just what it means to have the love that God had for me, for you, right there on the cross with the deep sorrow He must have felt because His Son was there……..on the wonderful cross.

May the words bring you to a place of worship wherever you are in your day.

wonderful cross

Joy to You!
signature6
 
 
5 thoughts on “The Wonderful Cross ~ Day 22: Hymns of Praise

  1. Love that hymn “When I Survey the Wondrous Cross” and the Chris Tomlin version as well. I love music and how it touches me – during this 31 days of our blog topic, the one that has been getting to me is “Completely” by Among the Thirsty…thank you for sharing this “old time favorite” hymn!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

