Mighty To Save ~ Day 19: Hymns of Praise

mountians
I heard someone say once that we shouldn’t tell God how big our “mountains” are; we should tell the “mountains” how big our God is.  I like that.  
My Hymn of Praise today is Mighty to Save by Hillsong.  It’s about the “mountains” of life.  Our fears and failures.  He offers us mercy, forgiveness, kindness, hope, love, and compassion.  He is mighty to save. 
As you read the words, I pray you are encouraged. 
Everyone needs compassion 
Love thats never failing
 
Let mercy fall on me
 
Everyone needs forgiveness
 
The kindness of a Savior
 
The hope of nations
 Savior 
He can move the mountains
 
My God is mighty to save
 
He is mighty to save
 
Forever
 
Author of salvation
 
He rose and conquered the grave
 
Jesus conquered the grave
 So take me as You find me 
All my fears and failures
 
Fill my life again
 
I give my life to follow
 
Everything I believe in
 
Now I surrender
 

Shine Your light and let the whole world see 
We’re singing
 
For the glory of the risen King
Jesus
Shine your light and let the whole world see
 
We’re singing
For the glory of the risen king
Shine your light and let the whole world see!
Joy to You!

signature6

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

