Holy Is The Lord ~ Day 14: Hymns of Praise

holy is the lord

Our son was about 5 years old and it was his very first “real” concert.  We went to hear Steven Curtis Chapman.  I’ve been a SCC fan for a long time so I was really looking forward to the concert.  Wyatt has always loved music so I was pretty excited for his first concert.  Opening for Steven Curtis Chapman was someone I wasn’t too sure about.  I was told that I would recognize a song or two because they had been playing him on the radio.
Chris Tomlin took the stage and I was brought to a place of worship.  I remember being overcome with emotion.  Right there…..in the middle of a coliseum…..with thousands of people….I felt like it was me and God. 
I’ve been a Chris Tomlin fan ever since.  Holy Is The Lord is one of my favorites.  It reminds me of who God is.  Of how awesome He is.  It’s a song that acknowledges praise to our Lord.
As you read these words, I pray that you are brought to a place of worship.  For He is certainly worthy of our praise.
 
Holy Is The Lord
(as performed by Chris Tomlin)
We stand and lift up our hands
For the joy of the Lord is our strength
We bow down and worship Him now
How great, how awesome is He
And together we sing
Holy is the Lord, God Almighty
The earth is filled with His glory
Holy is the Lord, God Almighty
The earth is filled with His glory
The earth is filled with His glory
We stand and lift up our hands
For the joy of the Lord is our strength
We bow down and worship Him now
How great, how awesome is He
And together we sing
And everyone sing
Holy is the Lord, God Almighty
The earth is filled with His glory
Holy is the Lord, God Almighty
The earth is filled with His glory
The earth is filled with His glory
Yeah, it’s rising up all around
It’s the anthem of the Lord’s renown
It’s rising up all around
It’s the anthem of the Lord’s renown
Together we sing
And everyone sing
Holy is the Lord, God Almighty
The earth is filled with His glory
Holy is the Lord, God Almighty
The earth is filled with His glory
The earth is filled with His glory
The earth is filled with His glory
Holy, Holy is the Lord Almighty
Holy, Holy
Holy, Holy is the Lord Almighty
Holy, Holy
Holy, Holy is the Lord Almighty
Holy Holy
Until Tomorrow!
Joy to You!
signature6
2 thoughts on “Holy Is The Lord ~ Day 14: Hymns of Praise

  1. I lived in Senegal for awhile, and attended a lively church there (Senegal is 96% Muslim, 3% Catholic and 1% everything else), and we sang this song in French. I loved “together we sing” because it was a reminder that the whole body of Christ worldwide will sing the same song together one day – the song of Moses and the song of the Lamb. Great post!

    Like

    • Thanks for visiting and for sharing that special time of worship with me. I can only imagine how beautiful it was in French. And YES! What a glorious day when we all sing together as one body!!! Have a blessed day!

      Like

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

