Blessed Be Your Name ~ Day 13: Hymns of Praise

31 hymns 300

This song of praise reminds me of Job.  In Job 1:21, he said, “”Naked I came from my mother’s womb, and naked shall I return. The LORD gave, and the LORD has taken away; blessed be the name of the LORD.”
We’ve all, at some point, found ourselves feeling like Job — in a “desert place” or in a “land that is plentiful”.   It’s easy to bless the name of the Lord in the plenty.  It’s not always easy to do so in the desert. 
This song was released in 2005 by Matt Redman.  2005 was a year of change for our family.  We had no idea what the Lord was doing in our lives just that we needed to follow.  The next several years we had both times of plenty and times that we felt we were in a “desert place”.    I’d hear this song on the radio and be reminded that God is in control.  
I have no idea where you may be today but I pray that you are able to hear the words to this song and say, “blessed by Your name”.
 Blessed be HIS name!
Joy to You!

signature6

 

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

