Oceans ~ Day 11: Hymns of Praise

oceans

I love the beach. 
It holds special memories from college where I spent time with precious friends, one of them has gone on to be with the Lord. 
It holds special memories of vacation with my hubby’s family ~ 14 people in one house ~ for a week each summer.
It’s a place where I feel a deeper connection to God through His creation.
Last summer, we were at the beach when Tropical Storm Andrea hit.  I’ll admit that it was pretty scary; and pretty awesome all at once. 
It wasn’t long after that storm that I heard the song “Oceans” for the very first time.   When I really listened to the words, I remembered that storm.  The waves were so tall.  From the beach, it was impossible to “keep my eyes above the waves”. 
Isn’t that how life is sometimes?  So much is crashing on us that we feel we can’t get our head above water.  But isn’t it incredible that we don’t have to?  God is there.  In the middle of all we face.  When we call on Him, He will hold us up.  Even in “deep water”.
There’s another side to it to though.  Sometimes He calls us out of our comfort zone where, without Him, we would surely fail.  I invite you to read these words today and seek the Lord in where it is He is calling you. 
Oceans (Hillsong)
You call me out upon the waters
The great unknown, where feet may fail
And there I find You in the mystery
In oceans deep, my faith will stand
And I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours, and You are mine
Your grace abounds in deepest waters
Your sovereign hand will be my guide
Where feet may fail and fear surrounds me
You’ve never failed, and You won’t start now
So I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours, and You are mine
Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior
I will call upon Your name
Keep my eyes above the waves
My soul will rest in Your embrace
I am Yours, and You are mine
I am Yours, and You are mine
I am Yours, and You are mine
I am Yours, and You are mine
Resting in His embrace.  Until tomorrow!
Joy to You!
 
 

Click HERE to see a list of  the Hymns of Praise I have written about on Days 1 -10

signature6

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

