Lead Me To The Cross ~ Day 10: Hymns of Praise

cross

Sometimes we just need to quiet our soul.  To meditate.  To remember.

Of course, the best place to quiet our soul is at the feet of Jesus.  At the cross.

Today’s song brings me to that place.  Anytime we sing this in worship or I hear it on the radio, I feel a calm over my soul.  It brings me to a place where I can simply praise the Lord.

Lead Me to the Cross (Hillsong)

Savior I come, quiet my soul
Remember, redemption’s hill
Where Your blood was spilled
For my ransom

Everything I once held dear
I count it all as lost

Lead me to the cross where Your love poured out
Bring me to my knees, Lord, I lay me down
Rid me of myself, I belong to You
Oh, lead me, lead me to the cross

You were as I, tempted and trialed
You are, the word became flesh
Bore my sin and death
Now You’re risen

Everything I once held dear
I count it all as lost

Lead me to the cross where Your love poured out
Bring me to my knees, Lord, I lay me down
Rid me of myself, I belong to You
Oh lead me, lead me to the cross

To your heart
To your heart
Lead me to Your heart, Your heart
Lead me to Your heart, Your heart

Everything I once held dear
I count it all as lost

Lead me to the cross where Your love poured out
Bring me to my knees, Lord, I lay me down
Rid me of myself, I belong to You
Oh lead me, lead me

Lead me to the cross where Your love poured out
Bring me to my knees, Lord, I lay me down
Rid me of myself, I belong to You
Oh, lead me

Lead me to the cross where Your love poured out
Bring me to my knees, Lord, I lay me down
Rid me of myself, I belong to You
So lead me, lead me to the cross

May you feel His love poured out!

Until Tomorrow,

signature6

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

