Forever Reign ~ Day 7: Hymns of Praise

I just love to be reminded, to meditate on, and to remember the attributes of God.  This happens often when I read the Psalms.  I love that His attributes are SO much better than mine.

forever reign

Forever Reign, the song I have selected for today, does just that.  It reminds me of His goodness, His love, that He is light, His hope, His joy ….that HE IS PEACE!!

Hillsong is the group that wrote this, and many other of our praise & worship favorites.  They are a group whose music will bring you to a state of worship.  They are a band that formed for a youth group in Sydney, Australia in the late 1990’s.  They have grown and are among the top Christian worship bands of our time.  This song is a favorite because it points me to the attributes of God.

As you read the words, I pray that these attributes are real to you in your life……every day.

 Forever Reign (As performed by Hillsong) 

You are good
You are good
When there’s nothing good in me
You are love
You are love
On display for all to seeYou are light
You are light
When the darkness closes in
You are hope
You are hope
You have covered all my sinYou are peace
You are peace
When my fear is crippling
You are true
You are true
Even in my wanderingYou are joy
You are joy
You’re the reason that I sing
You are life
You are life
In you death has lost its sting

Oh I’m running to your arms
I’m running to your arms
The riches of your love
Will always be enough
Nothing compares to your embrace light of the world forever reign

You are more
You are more
Than my words will ever say
You are lord
You are lord
All creation will proclaim

You are here
You are here
In your presence I’m made whole
You are god
You are god
Of all else I’m letting go

Oh I’m running to your arms
I’m running to your arms
The riches of your love
Will always be enough
Nothing compares to your embrace light of the world forever reign

My heart will sing
No other name Jesus Jesus
My heart will sing
No other name Jesus Jesus

Oh I’m running to your arms
I’m running to your arms
The riches of your love
Will always be enough
Nothing compares to your embrace light of the world forever reign

I’m running to your arms
I’m running to your arms
The riches of your love
Will always be enough
Nothing compares to your embrace light of the world forever reign.

Light of the World, Forever Reign!

Joy to You!

signature6

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

