31Day Challenge

I am NOT one to readily jump at a challenge.  I don’t mind them, I’m just not wired that way.   

But sometimes a challenge is just what it takes to get me back on track.  I love my little corner of the internet world sharing my heart and our homeschooling journey, however, I got really slack over the very busy summer.  I’ve been trying to get back on track and well, it’s been slow going.

Yesterday, I was visiting a blog that I love to read because I always find encouragement there and noticed that she is taking part in a 31 Day Challenge in October.  Every day she will be writing about a specific topic.   Before I really thought about it, I clicked over to write31days home page and signed up.

Of course, once I signed up, I panicked.  What would I?……..What could I write about for 31 days in a row?

Then, as I drove my kids to swim team practice, I turned on the radio and I knew.  So…….Coming soon………

31 hymns 300

Every day in October, I will write about a hymn of praise that I love.  I make no promises on the length of each post.  My goal is to bring a song to the mind of those who join me here that will point to praising the Lord.

Looking forward to sharing with you in October.

Joy to You!

signature6

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

