What Would You Want Him to Say to You?

 
Recently I have heard several adults say that they wish God would send them an email or drop a white board from the sky with a message to them.  That it would be great if we just knew His will for us.  I’ve often wished the same thing.  In the thick of a big decision, wouldn’t it be great if He just called with what we are to do?
He did write to us.  Sixty-six beautiful letters.  The reality of those is sometimes we don’t see the relevance today.  Sometimes it’s not clear so we don’t think or know how to apply it to ourselves.  And then sometimes, it’s right there.

1 thes 5.16-18

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 tells us God’s will for us in Christ Jesus.  I’ve read these verses a million times but last week, when I read them, it was like scales came off my eyes.  I was having a bit of a pity party, asking God “why this” and “what about that” and then I read these verses.  It was like water to my thirsty soul.  In the middle of “this” and “that” I knew that these three simple things were the answer.  These are what He wants for me.  These are what will get me through the “this” and “that” things that burden my heart. 
I pray that these verses will be a new refreshment to you. 
Joy to You!
  signature6                                                                                 
think on these things
Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

