U is for…..

unfailing

Chris Tomlin has a song called “Unfailing Love”

It starts out like this:

You have my heart and I am Yours forever
You are my strength, God of grace and power
And everything You hold in Your hand
Still You make time for me, I cant understand

Praise You God of earth and sky
How beautiful is Your unfailing love, unfailing love
And You never change God You remain
The Holy One, my unfailing love, unfailing love

It continues with phrases like:

And You never change God You remain…

You are my rock…

And everything You hold in Your hand
Still You make time for me…

This week, I have needed that reminder.

You see, recently, I have heard of a precious, young mother who is in her last days of her battle with cancer.

I have heard of a marriage that is on the brink of falling apart.

I have heard of financial struggles.

I have heard of loneliness.

Of  bitterness.

Of guilt.

I am heavy-hearted.   I am burdened.

I am reminded in God’s Word that His love is UNFAILING.

This is one of those attributes of God that we can cling to.

Isn’t that good news?

I pray that those effected by situations above or ones similar can find rest in the knowledge that God is UNFAILING.

Joy to You!

signature6

I’m linked up with Ben and Me as I join others in “Blogging through the Alphabet”

6341b-bloggingthroughthealphabetsm

One thought on “U is for…..

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

