Qualities (Q is for…)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I just love this passage of Scripture.  It reminds me of who I am supposed to be. Of course, for me anyway, it’s often hard to achieve these qualities. Here’s the cool thing; God’s power, and grace, is ready and available for us.  He wants us to be more like Him.  He wants us to glorify and exemplify Him in ALL we do.  Verse 3 in 2 Peter 2 says that “His divine power has granted to us all things that pertain to life and godliness.”

I could go  through the list of qualities and share the ones that I struggle with but my goal is to point you to Him.  Ask the Lord to reveal to the areas that need more of His power, grace, and mercy.  2 peter 1 tells us that these are His “precious promises”.

How beautiful to focus on His “precious promises”.

Thanks for joining me as I “think on these things”.

This post is also linked up with Marcy over at Ben and Me as I “Blog through the Alphabet” with her and others.

think on these things

Joy to You!

signature6

One thought on “Qualities (Q is for…)

  1. Reblogged this on Found Who I Am and commented:
    This is a post by my mom, who happens to write a homeschool blog about our daily lives, and school and stuff. Thought this was cool, so I am going to interrupt my normal Unquestioned Answers series so you can read this.

    ~Wyatt

    Like

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

