2 Years and Counting

Two years ago I decided that it would be fun to blog about our homeschool journey.  I thought it would be fun to have a record of our successes.  And having record of our struggles isn’t a bad thing either.

So, on October 20, 2011, I published my first post.  A welcome to my little corner of the blogging world.

It’s been a lot of fun.  I have written a lot about our homeschooling journey.  I try to do this weekly and then I link up with two wonderful homeschool sites/resources — The Homeschool Mother’s Journal and Homeschool Review.   I’ve received advice and encouragement from reading the posts of other mom’s who are walking the same path that the Lord has me on. And I’ve even made a few “friends”, whom I have never met, along the way.   You know the ladies that I look forward to reading their weekly posts.

I have also written about the things that the Lord is teaching me along the way.  I really enjoy writing these short posts and so in September 2012, I began writing “Monday Meditations”.  The original goal was for them to be published in the mornings but sometimes I don’t finish them up until the afternoon or evening.

I have also participated a few times in “Blogging through the Alphabet” with my friend Marcy over at Ben and Me.  Sometimes it’s a real challenge to pick a topic for a particular letter.  All the time, it’s fun to write AND fun to see what the other mama’s that are joining in are writing about.

This coming year, I may venture out and try a few new types of posts.  I may not.  My goal continues to be to share what the Lord is doing in my life; sharing how I am learning to “live contently where He has placed me”; sharing our homeschool journey.

Today, 2 years after my first post, I am making this more public.  I’ve never “shared” my posts on Facebook or Twitter until now.   This little corner of the blogging world is still my place to write and journal about our homeschool journey and about what the Lord is teaching me.  My prayer is that others will be encouraged as I do so.

I still have a VERY strong connection to the tea cup that I’ve had as my blog graphic for 2 years but the reality is that fine china is just not me.  It never has been.  I didn’t even register for fine china when I married the love of my life 18 years ago.  So, I have changed the graphics to a beautiful photo of baskets.  I love them and this photo is a favorite of mine from a trip with sweet friends to Charleston last year.  It just seems to suit me better.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you will visit again often.

Joy to You!

 

signature

7 thoughts on “2 Years and Counting

  1. I love it, Robin. I love the tea cup graphic, but I think I like the baskets even better. 🙂 I always look forward to reading your posts…they help keep us connected even though the miles separate us…

    Like

  2. Congrats on your blogiversary! Wish I could be a regular reader. Your posts are always thoughtful and well written. I’m not a regular writer on my blog anymore. My creativity has dried up, I guess. I like how you explained that the handwoven baskets are more “you” than the fine china tea cup. Beautiful analogy of your heart and character.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

