Summer 2013 Wrap-Up

There are many reasons that I am glad that school is starting back.  One of them is continuing to share our homeschool journey.  I know I could have blogged all about our summer comings and goings but I just didn’t get to it this summer.  Too much on my plate I guess.  Anyway, here’s a quick recap of the fun we had over the summer through photos and brief descriptons.

JUNE

june1

We went to the beach with my husband’s whole family — 17 of us in one house.  It was great.   We had beautiful days (#1), rescued a little crab that was having difficulty (#2), and survived Tropical Storm Andrea (#3)

june2

The week after the beach, we had VBS at our church.   These are just a few of the awesome decorations around the church.

june3

The next week in June we had friends visiting from Indiana (#1).  Wyatt and Kevin went to M-Fuge in West Palm Beach.  They had a wonderful week doing missions but the highlight for Wyatt was going to Universal and getting his picture made with Captain America (#2).  While Wyatt and Kevin were away, Leah and I visited my great aunt and her family in the mountains where Leah got to explore a stream (#3) and we went to a mother/daughter overnight camp (#4)

JULY

july

Bowling with the Children’s Ministry at church (#1). We participated in Mission Hartsville where our church spends a week doing intentional missions around our community (#2 & 3), and I got to spend the whole day with my sweet friend from Texas while she was in SC for a week (#4)

AUGUST

august

Skating with the Children’s Ministry (#1), the kids kept swimming even though swim team took a break (#2), fun with a friend at the new Splash Pad we have in our town (#3), putt putt golf at Myrtle Beach at the end of a Family Mission Day (#4)

school starts

Planning for the upcoming year (#1). Kids getting their school shelves organized (#2).  The first day (#3)

We’ve had 4 days of school this week and so far, so good. I am looking forward to a wonderful year full of blessings and I cannot wait for our co-op to start back in a few weeks.

Thanks for joining me on my journey.

I’m linked up with these two great sites:

                                      savannahbutton2

HMJ-SUMMER-logo-landscape

Joy to You!

signature

6 thoughts on “Summer 2013 Wrap-Up

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

