N is for ………….

bloggingalphabetnew

Nature

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In our little town we have a beautiful garden.  We’ve lived here almost 2 years and we’ve never explored the trails….until last week.  We were blessed to have our good friends from Indiana visiting so we took them to Kalmia Gardens.  It’s named Kalmia because it has an abundance of Kalmia Latifolia, which is better known as the Mountain Laurel.  You can read about here on their official website.  I discovered that Kalmia Gardens is Hartsville’s hidden treasure;  I cannot believe we’ve not explored it before.  Here are a few shots from our exploration of the gardens.

nature 1     nature2

As we were walking down the paths that lead down to Black Creek, I was in awe of God’s amazing creation.  I found myself thinking of the Christmas carol “Joy to the World”.  Why a Christmas carol?  Because it says, “…and heaven and nature sing….”   Nature is all around us.  The flowers, plants, trees, clouds all show the handiwork of God.  Psalm 19:1 says, “The heavens declare the glory of God, and the sky above proclaims his handiwork.” 

rainbow

 

So our “nature” walk took me to a place of worship.  I am thankful that His creation draws me to contemplate Him.  

 Join me again next week as I continue “Blogging through the Alphabet” with Marcy over at Ben and Me .

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

