What I Learned……….

Mon_meditations_revd
And need to apply!
 
We attended the Teach Them Diligently Homeschool Convention in Nashville, TN almost two weeks  ago.  The thing I love most about Teach Them Diligently is that even though it is a convention for homeschool families, their focus is on discipling our children and on building a strong home for Christ.  
 
Today, I have been reading back over my notes from the sessions I attended and thought that I would share them here.  These words of wisdom from the speakers can be applied to any home, family, Christ follower.  They are not just about homeschooling.
 
 Ken Ham of Answers in Genesis said, “Why isn’t the church affecting the world anymore?”  He also said that “we need to capture our children for God.”
 
Heidi St. John of The Busy Mom spoke of REAL LIFE.  The “I”  in this acrostic really stuck out to me.  She said, “Invest in what matters most.  These things are: grow in your relationship with Christ, nurture your marriage, disciple your children.”
 
Todd Friel of Wretched Radio said,  “the gospel boils down to this:  I am a horrible sinner and Jesus is an amazing savior.”  Wow!!!
He also pointed out “that no one can sin against us worse than we have already sinned against God.”  This puts all those hurt feelings, all the bitterness and resentment into perspective for me.
 
Rachael Carman of His Sunflower spoke on having a H.E.A.R.T for our kids.   She said, “to have a heart for our children, we MUST have a heart for God and the things of God.”
 
I have pages and pages of notes.  These are just a few that have resonated with me since the convention.  I pray that you will find encouragement in these too.
 
  Joy to You!
robin2
Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

