I & J …………

bloggingalphabetnew

I’m catching up on my “Blogging through the Alphabet”
so here goes:

I is for INSPIRED (or inspiration)

That is how I felt when the Teach Them Diligently Convention was over on Saturday.  
Our whole family went.  
And we had the blessing of meeting up with dear and precious friends from KY.
We attended sessions about marriage, parenting, homeschooling, math (yes, I said math).
I was encouraged and inspired.  
I have a refreshed vision for my myself, my family, my marriage, our homeschool.
 
this leads to J…………

J is for JOY

Joy is  a by-product of my inspiration.
I was so happy to see my sweet friends, pictured below
 
 
friends
 
But I was also filled with joy.  
You know, the kind that comes from the Lord.
The kind that no matter what is going on around you, you still feel blessings down to your toes.
That’s how I feel when I am around friends that I know the Lord has put into my life.  
(I wish I had pictures of many other sweet ladies to post here too)
 
There is another source for joy that I would be amiss if I left it out of this post.
 I had originally planned to just write about how God’s Word is a source of joy.
And then, in my time in God’s Word this morning, I came across this verse:
 
Your words were found, and I ate them,
and your words became to me a joy and the delight of my heart, 
for I am called by your name, O LORD, God of hosts.  ~ Jeremiah 15:16
 
Isn’t that beautiful?  His words are the joy and delight of my heart!
I hope they are your joy too!
 
signature
 
(This post is linked up with Ben and Me as I blog along with others through the alphabet) 
Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

