H is for ……………….

Mon_meditations_revd

HOPE  

I keep hearing of friends and family members with heavy burdens.  You know the kind that just seem too much to bear.  With those burdens comes a myriad of feelings and emotions.  Anxiousness.  No peace.  Worry.  No joy.  Fear.  Even abandonment. And often, no hope.
 
I am not a storehouse for scripture, though I am still trying to memorize verses this year, but I do know a passage that has been a help to me over and over and over for many years.  So in each situation where someone was sharing their worry and despair with me, this passage came to mind.

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.  And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.  ~ Philippians 4:6-7

With that peace and the guarding of our hearts and minds comes HOPE.  And {this is the good part} the HOPE is in Christ Jesus.  These two verses have been favorites for years.  I lean on them.  Then a few years back, I discovered another verse that has become my favorite of all the verses in the Bible.  It has become a verse that I turn to for myself and to give to others time and time again.  
 
Romans1513
 
There you have it.  He is our God of HOPE.  And we can “overflow” with HOPE by the power of the Holy Spirit.  For this I am grateful.  I am thankful.  I am full of HOPE.
 
Joy to you!  
signature
 
 
 
 
This post is linked up with Marcy over at Ben and Me.  Drop by and see what others are blogging about for the letter H this week.
 
bloggingalphabetnew
3 thoughts on “H is for ……………….

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

