A Look At My Week (3/29/13)

In my life this week…
Last week I was writing from my Mom’s hospital room.  I am happy to say that she was able to go home on Saturday and is feeling much better.  The kids and I came home on Sunday just in time for an event at church that evening.  Monday started our regular routine only we missed a few things on Tuesday because Leah and I are battling allergy stuff and have both felt pretty yucky. 
 
Despite not feeling great, we had to get out on Thursday evening and search for Easter shoes for Leah and shorts for Wyatt.  It’s really hard to find shoes appropriate for a 9 year old when she is now wearing a ladies size 6.  And buying clothes in the men’s department for my 14 year old still bothers me.  They are growing up way too fast for my liking!!!
 
On Friday, we ran errands with my husband,  got our school work done, began packing for our trip and just enjoyed spending time together as a family. 
 
In our homeschool this week…
We worked hard to catch up on things missed due to my Mom’s hospital visit.  Wyatt helped Leah out with her SC History project that is due after Spring Break. In the photo below they are working on a model of the Liberty Bridge the is in downtown Greenville.
 
working on bridge
 
 Both kids had a breakthrough in Math.  I’ve mentioned this before, but since Math is our biggest struggle, I think it’s worth mentioning the triumphs!!
 
Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…
While in Greenville, I had the chance to see two special friends.  Both were quick visits but so worth every minute!  The first was on Saturday.  I had the chance to catch with my friend Terah, pictured with me below. She doesn’t live in Greenville either but was there visiting family for a few days.  I found out she was in town so I met up with her, her sweet boys and her parents while they were having lunch.   On Sunday, as we were driving home, I took a little detour to stop by my friend Olivia’s to give her a birthday hug. 
 
terah
 
 
 My favorite thing this week was…
Getting to see Terah and Olivia.
 
My kiddos favorite thing this week was…
This being the last week of school before Spring Break.  
 
Questions/thoughts I have…
How do I teach my kids not to procrastinate when I do it so often myself? 
 
Things I’m working on…
Trying to catch up on cleaning, reading, organizing.  
 
I’m cooking…
This week I made “No Peek Beef Tips” – from Pinterest, of course.  They were pretty good.  I cooked other stuff too but that was the new recipe for the week.
 
I’m grateful for…
Friendships that are greater than time and distance!!
 
I’m praying for…
A friend and her husband as they deal with complications that have arisen during his cancer treatments.
 
 
I rewarded my kids this week by…
Getting Krispy Kreme while we were out and about on Thursday night.
 
A photo, video, link, or quote to share…
 
cross
 
 
I took this photo last year on our trip to Williamsburg.  I thought it appropriate to share on this Easter weekend.  May yours be blessed!
 
Thanks again for joining me on my homeschool journey.  I’m linked up with The Homeschool Mother’s Journal and  Homeschool Review
 
Joy to You!
 signature
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
One thought on “A Look At My Week (3/29/13)

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

