B is for ………..

Beach

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Since Spring Break is next week and since we are headed to the coast, I thought it appropriate to let my word for “B” in
Blogging Through the Alphabet be Beach.
 
We’re really not beach people — that is my hubby and I.   Yes, I grew up in South Carolina but my hometown is in the Upstate closer to the mountains.  We did make the four hour trip to the beach on occasion but not every year so I admit that I really do love the mountains more than the beach.
 
My  kids, on the other hand, LOVE the beach.  What’s not to love right?  There’s fun in the sand: 
Being buried in the sand is fun for some and maybe not so fun for others!

Being buried in the sand is fun for some and maybe not so fun for others!

Sandcastles!!

Sandcastles!!

And digging!

And digging!

There’s fun in water….
Floating with the waves!

Floating with the waves with her cousin !

Jumping the waves with friends!

Jumping the waves with friends!

And it’s fun to just be silly…. 
 
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
 
 
It has become a tradition to go to Holden Beach in NC with my husband’s family.  It’s a lot of fun to just hang out together on the beach, on the porch, to play games and take long walks.  Below is the house where we stay with his family.  
 
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
 
So, I may not be a “beach” person but I do enjoy vacationing there every summer!
 
bloggingalphabetnew
 
Come see what “B” topics others are writing about over at Ben and Me.

Joy to You!

signature

2 thoughts on “B is for ………..

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

