One Verse — So Much Truth (Monday Meditations)

Mon_meditations_revd

I truly cannot take credit for finding the verse that I am meditating on right now.  My mom was in the hospital last week and knowing I would be weary, a sweet friend sent me this verse from Hosea.  It says:

Let us know; let us press on to know the Lord; his going out is sure as the dawn; he will come to us as the showers, as the spring rains that water the earth.  ~Hosea 6:3

What my friend wrote following the verse was just as comforting to my burdened heart.  She wrote,  “His promises are sure.  His love.  His faithfulness.  His coming again.  His will being done.  As sure as the spring rains.  We’ll keep preaching truth to our hearts, the same truth.  Over and over.”

The next day, I received an email from another friend who is bearing a heavy weight right now.  As I read about what she is dealing with, this verse immediately came to mind.  I shared it with her.

Isn’t God good to give a verse filled with so much comfort so that I could share it with another, hoping that it would also bring comfort to her hurting heart?

I encourage you to meditate on the simple words and I pray that it also brings comfort to you.

Joy to you!

signature

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

