Monday Morning Meditations

Exodus 20:3 ~ “You shall have no other gods before Me.”
Who or what holds your affection? If it is anything other than the Lord, those things are idols in your life. (For me this definition was hard to swallow as I listened to the pastor yesterday morning)
What is an idol? Anyone or anything that receives the attention that God should receive. (Again, hard to accept…….could it be my kids…or my husband…or homeschooling…or even posting to this blog…)
Sitting in the worship service yesterday morning, I realized that my busyness (all good stuff, in my opinion) is the idol in my life. I always have to be doing something.
The Lord and my time with Him should be in first place!!
I pray that as you meditate on the Lord this week that you will ask Him to reveal to you if there is anything, or anyone, that holds your affection more than He does.
Joy to You!
Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

