Monday Morning Meditations

 
Welcome to my first Monday Morning Meditations post.  
 
Today I’d like to share two verses that I found on my friend’s Caringbridge site.  Her husband was diagnosed with cancer several months ago.  He has spent his summer taking chemo treatments and was expecting to also go through radiation.  Her last post was to share that the doctor was recommending no radiation.  This is a huge praise to our Heavenly Father.  The end of her post were the following two verses.  These verses have  been the testimony that they have lived out through this cancer journey. 
 
I pray that these verses speak to you today.
 
But you, O Lord, are a shield around me;  you are my glory, the one who holds my head high.  I cried out to the Lord, and he answered me from his holy mountain.
~Psalm 3:3-4 
 
But I will trust in your unfailing love.  I will rejoice because you have rescued me.  I will sing to the Lord because he is good to me.
~Psalm 13:5-6
 
Joy to You!
