X is for ……….

I admit I couldn’t think of a word that started with X to write about so I looked in the dictionary and nothing, in the half of a page dedicated to words beginning with  X, struck me so I decided to write a little blurb telling my blog friends that I am eXcited!!!
 
What, you may (or may not) ask, am I so eXcited about?
 
School.
 
Yep.  I said school.
 
I am ready for this school year to begin.
 
It will be our 2nd year homeschooling.  Last year, we had just moved and I was honestly scared to death to be teaching my kids.  There were many, many days where I felt we were just going through the homeschool motions, doing the next page in the textbook, answering the necessary questions, taking the necessary tests………….  Basically, I felt like I was flying by the seat of my pants.  Not a good feeling for me.
 
My remedy?  I began searching for curriculum really early and am VERY pleased with what I settled on.  Of course, I looked  for it used and found some real bargains on eBay which makes it that much better.  I also am blessed that I have a few friends who have loaned me curriculum that they are not using this year so that saves me a few, or many, pennies!!
 
We have had a wonderful summer.  We had the opportunity to visit with friends from KY and Illinois when they vacationed at the beach here in SC, went to the beach with family for a week, played at the pool, participated in VBS, sent my son on a mission trip and my girl and I went to an overnight camp.  The Lord has been very good to us!
 
But alas, we are all ready to get back in the routine of our school days.  We’ve also missed our friends from the co-op that we participate in.  Some we’ve seen this summer and some we’ve not seen so the first day promises to be a day of “glad to see you” hugs.
 
I’d be amiss if i didn’t also say that I am very eXcited about what the Lord is doing in our lives.  My kids are learning and growing in Him, as am I.   
 
Thanks for listening today.  I hope that you are also eXcited about the new school year or a new adventure or (and especially) what God is doing in your own life.
 
Join me and others as we finish up “ABC Blogging Through the Alphabet” in the next two weeks.
 
 
Joy to You!
 
4 thoughts on “X is for ……….

  1. I am excited, too! Soooo ready to get back into our routine and looking forward to reading and learning with my kiddos! Let’s plan a field trip together!! Ideas?

    Like

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

