G is for ….. Grace!!

Ever had one of those weeks where things just weren’t right.  Maybe because of a misunderstanding or feelings that were unintentionally hurt or because everyone around seems in a bad mood or because of sickness…….the list really is endless.  A few weeks back, I had several days that included some of the things I listed.  I have to admit, and am ashamed to do so, that I sort of wallowed in my state of not being quite right.  You see, I was sure I was right.  I was sure that my hurt feelings were justified. I was sure that my bad mood was justified!!  I was absolutely not going to be the one to apologize! 
 
Then I decided that maybe I should spend some time in God’s word; hadn’t been there in a while because of the “not right” state I was in.  Wouldn’t you know it.  I opened to this:
 
(James 4:6 NIV)  But he gives us more grace. That is why Scripture says: “God opposes the proud but gives grace to the humble.”
 
There I was; the PROUD!
 
Without reading another verse, I got up.  I walked into the other room.  I apologized.   It was a slow process for emotions to be repaired, misunderstandings to be cleared; all healthy and good I assure you.  The process was a work of the Lord to humble me.
 
I’m still learning to conform — as in to the likeness of Christ.  That day my lesson was hard.  I am sure that I will most likely need the same reminder again.  But for now, I’m so thankful fir His grace.
 
I’m linked up with Ben and Me as I “ABC Blog through the Alphabet”
 
Grace, Blessings and Joy to You!!
 
 
One thought on “G is for ….. Grace!!

  1. we all need a good dose of daily grace. more importantly, we all need to be willing to give a good dose of grace. bless you for being willing to surrender your pride to give (and receive) it. love you, friend.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

