Homeschool Mother’s Journal – March 11, 2012

The Homeschool Mother's Journal
In my life this week…
I prayed a lot!
 
๑ For friends who were dealing with some kind of ugly stomach virus
๑ For many that I know that are dealing with trials and struggles with their kids, their spouse, their job, with life in general
๑ Specifically for a sweet friend in KY who was just diagnosed with breast cancer 
 
In our homeschool this week…
Our week was a little off schedule.  Not really sure why; we still accomplished all that was planned.  The science class that my son is a part of in our weekly co-op took a field trip to a power plant on Thursday.  Way cool for him and his classmates!!   My daughter and I sat on the sofa and worked on all of her school work while he was gone. 
 
I am inspired by…
My friend that I mentioned above who was just diagnosed with cancer.  She is a good friend.  A great (homeschooling) mom.  A loving wife.  She always has a smile and a word of encouragement for those around her.  She loves the Lord and desires to see others, especially women, grow in their walk with the Lord.  
 
Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…
Thursday next week, the kids and I are attending our first homeschool convention!  Woo Hoo!!!  We are going to the Teach Them Diligently Convention in Spartanburg, SC.  We are excited about the convention but even more excited that precious friends are coming all the way from KY for the convention.  (We like to think they are coming just to see us!)   Not only will we be  challenged and encouraged by the speakers and sessions, but we get to spend time with some of our closest friends!!  We are so excited!!!!!!!
 
My favorite thing this week was…
When I received a specific answer to my prayer. 
 
Things I’m working on…
A birthday gift for a friend.  I saw something similar  to my creation on Pinterest and since my friend loves the “Sound of Music” I just had to make her this gift bag.  I filled the bag with 5 of her “favorite” things!!  I’m happy to report that she loved it!!  (PS:  Sorry the photo isn’t the best!)
 
I’m grateful for…
The ability to pray for other!!
 
I’m still praying for…
Baby Gabriel in Louisville.  He is doing well but has a long way to go.
 
Thanks for joining my   journey as I share a little bit of life through The Homeschool Mother’s Journal.  
 
Joy to you! 
 
 
Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

