C is for …………………

Chocolate!!! 
 
 
 
It’s week 3 of  “ABC Blogging through the Alphabet” with my friend Marcy.   This week, like last, easy to decide what to write about because Chocolate is one of my most favorite things.  Of course, I am a bit particular about my chocolate.  Realizing that dark chocolate is better for you – I prefer milk chocolate.  I like it with peanut butter but don’t understand mixing it with mint – just a personal preference.    My all-time favorite is a 3 Musketeer bar!  I like to put M & M’s or milk chocolate chips in my popcorn.  Served with a really fizzy Coke….my idea of the perfect snack!
 
I thought of doing a little research and giving interesting things about Chocolate but “C” is also the first letter of my “word for the year” so I thought I’d share that too……
 
C is for Conform (as in to the likeness of Christ)
 
What does it mean to conform? 
 
Webster’s 1828 Dictionary has two definitions that I like.  They are:
  • Made to resemble; assuming the same form; like; resembling.
  • More generally, to reduce to a likeness or correspondence in manners, opinions or moral qualities.
Romans 8:29 says, “For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his son”.   This is my desire!  To be conformed to the image of Christ.   
 
There are so many ways that I need to conform to the likeness of Christ. 
 
So where do I begin?  My attitude and my level of patience!  Those were the two areas I pinpointed back in January when I began thinking about it and they remain to be areas that need work.  Kindness and love for others are also areas that I need God’s grace and mercy in.  The Lord is teaching me so much.  My prayer continues to be that I would be more like Christ everyday.
 
Join me again next week as I continue “ABC Blogging through the Alphabet”  with others over at Ben and Me.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Joy to You!
 
 
 
 
Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

