B is for ……………. Butterfly!!

It’s week 2 of  “ABC Blogging through the Alphabet” with my friend Marcy.   This one was easy because I have always loved butterflies!  As a child, one of my favorite memories was coming home from a church retreat to find that my room had been redecorated with butterfly wallpaper and quilt handmade by my grandmother.  Such a precious treasure! 
 
I think one reason I like butterflies so much is that I think they are absolutely fascinating!  To me, and I have no proof of this, no two seems to be exactly the same – kind of like a snowflake!  I did a little research and found a really cool website that is all about butterflies.  According to The Butterfly Site, there are 24,000 different kinds of butterflies worldwide.  And they range in size from 1/8” to almost 12”.  Isn’t that cool?One of my all time favorite children’s books is The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle.   It’s all about how this little caterpillar ate and ate and ate anything he could find but was STILL hungry.  Then he had a delicious meal consisting of one leaf, the very food that God intended for him to eat, and he was satisfied.  After his meal, he wrapped himself in a cocoon and in due time became a beautiful butterfly.I believe that this is a wonderful analogy to my walk with Christ.  When I feast on the things of this world, I am never satisfied.  When I rest in the things that God intended and planned for me, I am then on the path to becoming like that beautiful butterfly! 

 
 
 
 For more fun “B” blog posts, visit Marcy’s site Ben and Me.
 
 
Joy to You!
 
 
 
 
4 thoughts on “B is for ……………. Butterfly!!

  1. I love butterflies, too! I eagerly await for my first sighting each spring and every time I see one I feel like it is God’s way of sending me a little love note!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

