A Teenager In MY House……….

 
 Here I am again, celebrating the birthday of one of my precious children.  This time   my oldest.  This time we are ushering in the teenage years.  WOW!!!  I can’t believe  that he’s 13.  Where did  the time go?
 
As I reflect on his life, I am thankful that he was born before my father passed away.  Boy oh Boy, did his Papa love him!!  I truly believe that the Lord brought Wyatt into our family when He did so that my Daddy could know him.  There are  so many times, as Wyatt has grown, that I’ve thought and often said out loud, “your Papa Larry would be so proud”.  As a mom, I am proud.  My Wyatt is kind, like his Dad.  He’s considerate.  He’s helpful.  He’s the BEST big brother.  He loves the Lord and has a real desire for others to know God.
 
I hear tales of the teenage years being hard;  I don’t doubt that there will be tough times,  but I also look forward into watching my son grow and mature into the man that God created him to be.  So today,   I say Happy Birthday to my boy!
 

~ Robin

One thought on “A Teenager In MY House……….

  1. I loved the teen age years with my kids. We had many people at our house and now I still keep in touch with those friends they had. Yes, it was a very busy time in our lives and sometimes hard watching them grow up. The Lord was with us and now I get the privilege of watching my grown up kids parent their teenagers. I know you have done a great job of parenting so far and will continue to do that.
    May the God of Hope fill you with all peace and joy as you trust in Him so that you overflow with hope through the power of the Holy Spirit. (Romans 15:13) I know you know this!
    Joyfully His
    Marilyn

    Like

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

