Declaration!!

The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands. (Psalm 19:1)

If ever the heavens did declare the Glory of God as stated in the Psalms, it was this week across the northern part of the USA as the Northern Lights were seen.    Here in SC, we didn’t see the Northern Lights (for obvious reasons) but we are experiencing fall days that are crisp, clear, & sunny.  The lake near our house was beautiful yesterday morning as it reflected the changing colors of the trees along it’s shore.  I immediately thought of the verse in Psalms when I drove past the lake and then again as I saw the photos of the Northern Lights.  

So, I wonder, does my life declare the glory of God?  Do the things I do and the things I say proclaim Him?  Sadly, my answer would be not all the time.  And so I strive to be more like Him.  And that is my prayer; that daily I become more like Him and in doing so I am declaring and proclaiming Jesus to those around me.   It’s a journey for me.  A journey I find joy and contentment in for it is part of my “portion”.  

By the way, in case you haven’t seen the slide show on FoxNews of the Northern Lights, I recommend checking it out.

Blessings!

Robin
2 thoughts on “Declaration!!

  1. Psalm 19:1 has always been one of mine and Gregg’s favorite verses. I remember us reading together on our honeymoon as we looked out over the mountains in springtime…

    Like

  2. What a beautiful Psalm it is! My dear mother-in-law memorized the whole psalm when she was 94 year old! That Psalm became even more precious to me as I listened to her recite it. I love the way you ae reflecting the Lord Jesus as you continue writing – keep up the good work, dear friend:-)

    Like

Thanks for stopping by LivingMyPortion. I'd love to hear from you!

